top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFay Ford

First Submissions!

Updated: Jun 6, 2019

It's crazy. Until a month ago I had no plans on making a magazine this summer, but here I am.


People keep asking me what I think this will turn into. To be honest, I'm not sure. I don't think Ronnie's sure, either. I'm moving so fast I outrun any thought of tomorrow. All I know is I want to make a magazine of art and literature right now, and if I wait until things settle down I could be waiting a long time.


The theme for our first issue is growth. I can only hope it is a fitting start for Mycelium.

43 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Goodnight

Readers, I write to you with mist in my eyes. This is Mycelium’s final blog post for the foreseeable future, as the team has decided that we are in need of an indefinite hiatus. One editor is freshly

Mental Health, Words, and Time

I’m neurodivergent. Without getting into the specifics, I struggle with starting tasks and seeing them through. I’ve been coming back to myself, coming back to my executive functioning and true thinki

bottom of page