top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFay Ford

Goodnight

Readers, I write to you with mist in my eyes. This is Mycelium’s final blog post for the foreseeable future, as the team has decided that we are in need of an indefinite hiatus. One editor is freshly married and the other is working more than full time, leaving very little capacity for such tasking creative endeavors as Mycelium. This decision did not come easily, especially since we have an open call for submissions and have decided to cancel issue three, but it was necessary nonetheless. I don’t want Mycelium to be half assed, and unfortunately I don’t have the capacity to fully commit at this time.

I will be emailing those who submitted their work for issue 3 to let them know about the update. It is with a heavy yet relieved heart I say it won’t come together, but the work I had the pleasure of reading will stay with me forever.

To be transparent, this is mostly a decision coming out of recent trauma. My capacity for work and life is severely reduced since the events, so this is me taking time to step back and really heal. Mycelium may come back someday, but for now we are saying goodnight.

Thank you all, and goodnight.

117 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Mental Health, Words, and Time

I’m neurodivergent. Without getting into the specifics, I struggle with starting tasks and seeing them through. I’ve been coming back to myself, coming back to my executive functioning and true thinki

bottom of page